Motorcycle Travel Discussion Forum

Page 1 Of 1

How do I delete a route from 'My Trips

Posted on December 12, 2019 by Valkman
Posted on December 12, 2019 by Valkman (Member Score: 0)

I recently saved a route in Switzerland to 'My Trips' only to discover it appears as a route in the Pyrenees by another member. I can't seem to find any way of deleting it. Can anyone help?


Posted on December 12, 2019 by rabbit (Member Score: 4131)

Hi there .
Can you send me a sample link so that i can check to see what the problem is.
Many thanks and sorry to hear about your problems!
All.the best
David


Posted on December 13, 2019 by Valkman (Member Score: 0)

Hi David,
Herewith is the link....
https://www.bestbikingroads.com/motorcycle-roads/switzerland/switzerland/trip/day-4
I have managed to save the route a second time; so I just want to be able to delete this one.
Best wishes....

Peter


Posted on December 13, 2019 by rabbit (Member Score: 4131)

Hi Peter

I had set a time limit for when a user can delete his own data, after that it is locked.

I originally did this as a user complained that someone had found out his password and was deleting his data. The timeout would stop this.

This was quite some years ago now so maybe i should come up with something new.

I have deleted your trip for now,.let me have a think about what a better solution might be.

Thanks for taking the time to give feedback

David


Posted on December 13, 2019 by Valkman (Member Score: 0)

Thanks David,
Perhaps a 5 day 'Delete Recovery' facility would work but that may involve too great a storage issue for you.My own view would be that if this is not feasible, a straight delete would still be preferable. Personally, I'm happy to live with any issues caused by a breach in my own security or perhaps closer to the mark; Anything I happen to delete...then regret ;-)
Best wishes...
Peter





Page 1 Of 1